AlGaN sur Saphir/Silicium

AlGaN sur Saphir/Silicium

Le modèle AlGaN (nitrure d'aluminium et de gallium) est une plaquette semi-conductrice composée de nitrure d'aluminium et de nitrure de gallium, et la bande interdite AlxGa1-xN peut être adaptée de 3,4 eV (xAl = 0) à 6,2 eV (xAl = 1). Al% de la composition d'AlGaN peut être de 0,1 à 0,5. Comparé au GaN, l'AlGaN a une bande interdite plus large et une résistance au claquage diélectrique plus élevée, et il devrait produire des dispositifs de puissance avec des pertes plus faibles que le GaN.

L'application du semi-conducteur AlGaN concerne les structures LED, LD et HEMT. Et maintenant, veuillez voir les spécifications ci-dessous :

Description

Ganwafer offers AlGaN template, which AlGaN layers are commonly grown on sapphire or (111) Si substrate. Our AlGaN epitaxial wafer fab can also make aluminum gallium nitride semiconductor wafer with additional GaN layers. Sapphire is one of the most commonly material used for growing AlGaN template. Due to the large lattice mismatch and thermal mismatch between AlGaN-based material and sapphire substrate, AlGaN-based materials are usually grown on AIN/sapphire templates.

1. Spécifications du modèle AlGaN

1.1 2″ (50.8mm) AlGaN Epi sur modèle saphir

Article GANW-AlGaNT-SA-50
Diamètre 50,8 mm ± 0,4 mm
Orientation: C(0001), sur l'axe
Type de Conduction -
Épaisseur de la couche Epi : 200nm-1000nm
Matériau de la couche Epi AlGaN(ex.Al(0.1)Ga(0.9)N)
Structure Tampon AlGaN/AlN/substrat saphir
substrat: saphir
Orientation plat Un avion
XRD de FWHM (0002) <200 arcsec.
Surface utilisable ≥90%
Surface: Poli d'un seul côté, prêt pour l'épilation

 

1.2 4 ″ (100 mm) Films de nitrure de gallium en aluminium sur modèle saphir

Article GANW-AlGaNT-SA-100
Diamètre 100 mm ± 0,4 mm
Orientation: C(0001), sur l'axe
Type de Conduction -
Épaisseur de la couche Epi : 2um, 3um
Matériau de la couche Epi AlGaN(ex.Al(0.2)Ga(0.8)N)
Structure Tampon AlGaN/AlN/substrat saphir
substrat: saphir
Orientation plat Un avion
XRD de FWHM (0002) <200 arcsec.
Surface utilisable ≥90%
Surface: Poli d'un seul côté, prêt pour l'épilation

 

1.3 Gabarit de semi-conducteur AlGaN 6″ (150 mm) sur silicium

Article GANW-AlGaNT-Silicon-150
Diamètre 150 mm ± 0,4 mm
Orientation: C(0001), sur l'axe
Type de Conduction -
Épaisseur de la couche Epi : 200nm-3000nm
Matériau de la couche Epi AlGaN(ex.Al(0.2)Ga(0.8)N)
Structure Tampon AlGaN/AlN/substrat saphir
substrat: 6", silicium, type p, (111), 1000 um d'épaisseur
Orientation plat -
XRD de FWHM (0002) -arcsec.
Surface utilisable ≥90%
Surface: Poli d'un seul côté, prêt pour l'épilation

 

2. À propos du matériau semi-conducteur AlGaN

En tant que matériau semi-conducteur à bande interdite directe de troisième génération important, l'alliage ternaire Al-Ga-N a des applications potentielles dans les domaines du guidage ultraviolet, de l'avertissement ultraviolet et des communications externes. Puisqu'il n'y a pas d'alliage AlGaN naturel, le dépôt en phase vapeur de composés organiques métalliques (MOCVD) ou l'épitaxie par faisceau moléculaire (MBE) est généralement utilisé pour développer des matériaux semi-conducteurs AlGaN jusqu'à 2 ~ 3 um sur la plaquette de saphir. Dans le nitrure d'aluminium et de gallium, la teneur en aluminium est étroitement liée à la largeur de bande interdite du matériau, qui détermine directement son domaine d'application. Par conséquent, il est très important de déterminer avec précision la teneur en Al dans AlGaN. À l'heure actuelle, la détermination de la teneur en Al dans la couche épitaxiale d'AlGaN adopte généralement des méthodes physiques non destructives, telles que la méthode de rétrodiffusion de Rutherf (RBS), la méthode de transmission de la lumière visible ultraviolette (UV-VIS), la méthode de diffraction des rayons X à haute résolution (HRXRD ) et Electron Probe Micro Area Analysis (EPMA) et ainsi de suite.

3. Propriétés optiques des semi-conducteurs AlGaN

Le film mince d'AlGaN est développé sur un substrat en saphir plan c à double polissage à l'aide de la technologie MOCVD. Afin d'étudier plus avant la qualité et les propriétés optiques linéaires du film optique, la caractérisation optique de base du film a été réalisée. À température ambiante, le spectromètre visible-ultraviolet est utilisé pour mesurer que le matériau semi-conducteur AlGaN riche en Al a une limite d'absorption nette dans la région de l'ultraviolet proche, et la position de la limite d'absorption change de manière significative avec la teneur en Al. Il montre également que l'incorporation d'Al module efficacement la bande interdite optique du matériau de nitrure de gallium.

    a été ajouté à votre panier:
    Caisse

AlGaN on Sapphire/Silicon

AlGaN on Sapphire/Silicon

AlGaN (aluminum gallium nitride) template is a semiconductor wafer, which is composite of aluminum nitride and gallium nitride, and the AlxGa1−xN band gap can be tailored from 3.4eV (xAl=0) to 6.2eV (xAl=1). Al% of AlGaN composition can be 0.1-0.5. Compared with GaN, AlGaN has a wider band gap and higher dielectric breakdown strength, and it is expected to produce power devices with lower losses than GaN.

The application of AlGaN semiconductor is for LED, LD, and HEMT structure. And now please see below specification:

Description

PAM-XIAMEN offers AlGaN template, which AlGaN layers are commonly grown on sapphire or (111) Si substrate. Our AlGaN epitaxial wafer fab can also make aluminum gallium nitride semiconductor wafer with additional GaN layers. Sapphire is one of the most commonly material used for growing AlGaN template. Due to the large lattice mismatch and thermal mismatch between AlGaN-based material and sapphire substrate, AlGaN-based materials are usually grown on AIN/sapphire templates.

1. Specifications of AlGaN Template

1.1 2″ (50.8mm) AlGaN Epi on Sapphire Template

Item PAM-AlGaNT-SA-50
Diameter 50.8mm ± 0.4mm
Orientation : C(0001), on axis
Conduction Type
Epi Layer Thickness: 200nm-1000nm
Epi Layer Material AlGaN(ex.Al(0.1)Ga(0.9)N)
Structure AlGaN/AlN buffer/Sapphire Substrate
Substrate:  sapphire
Orientation Flat A-plane
XRD FWHM of (0002) <200 arcsec.
Useable Surface Area ≥90%
Surface: Single side polished, Epi-ready

 

1.2 4″ (100mm) Aluminum Gallium Nitride Films on Sapphire Template

Item PAM-AlGaNT-SA-100
Diameter  100mm ± 0.4mm
Orientation : C(0001), on axis
Conduction Type
Epi Layer Thickness: 2um,3um
Epi Layer Material AlGaN(ex.Al(0.2)Ga(0.8)N)
Structure AlGaN/AlN buffer/Sapphire Substrate
Substrate:  sapphire
Orientation Flat A-plane
XRD FWHM of (0002) <200 arcsec.
Useable Surface Area ≥90%
Surface: Single side polished, Epi-ready

 

1.3 6″ (150mm) AlGaN Semiconductor Template on Silicon

Item PAM-AlGaNT-Silicon-150
Diameter 150mm ± 0.4mm
Orientation : C(0001), on axis
Conduction Type
Epi Layer Thickness: 200nm-3000nm
Epi Layer Material AlGaN(ex.Al(0.2)Ga(0.8)N)
Structure AlGaN/AlN buffer/Sapphire Substrate
Substrate: 6”,Silicon, p type, (111), 1000um thick
Orientation Flat
XRD FWHM of (0002) -arcsec.
Useable Surface Area ≥90%
Surface: Single side polished, Epi-ready

 

2. About AlGaN Semiconductor Material

As an important third-generation direct band gap semiconductor material, Al-Ga-N ternary alloy has potential applications in the fields of ultraviolet guidance, ultraviolet warning and external communications. Since there is no natural AlGaN alloy, metal organic compound vapor deposition (MOCVD) or molecular beam epitaxy (MBE) is usually used to grow up to 2~3um AlGaN semiconductor materials on the sapphire wafer. In the aluminum gallium nitride, the content of aluminum is closely related to the material forbidden band width, which directly determines its application range. Therefore, it is of great significance to accurately determine the content of Al in AlGaN. At present, the determination of Al content in the AlGaN epitaxial layer usually adopts non-destructive physical methods, such as Rutherf backscattering method (RBS), ultraviolet visible light transmission method (UV-VIS), high resolution X-ray diffraction method (HRXRD) and electron Probe Micro Area Analysis (EPMA) and so on.

3. AlGaN Semiconductor Optical Properties

The AlGaN thin film is grown on a double-polished c-plane sapphire substrate using MOCVD technology. In order to further study the quality and linear optical properties of the optical film, the basic optical characterization of the film was carried out. At room temperature, the visible-ultraviolet spectrometer is used to measure that the Al-rich AlGaN semiconductor material has a sharp absorption boundary in the near ultraviolet region, and the position of the absorption boundary changes significantly with the Al content. It also shows that the incorporation of Al effectively modulates the gallium nitride material optical band gap.

    has been added to your cart:
    Checkout